Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

Dear Sir,

My bike was involved in an accident in the month of February 2013, where a husband & wife got injured.FIR was logged and i was asked to go to the court and pay the fine. After several months today i received a small cause notice from Chennai High court to be present on 17th of december. As per the notice the husband & wife has claimed for a settlement of Rs.7.5 lakhs. My bike is covered with the third party insurance with a limit upto Rs.1 lakh.

Is it matter of concern for me even after paying the fine ? Do i need to be present in the first hearing or assign a lawyer ? what should i do and whats the next process. Since i am working and keep travelling,its difficult for me to be present on every hearing ? Should i be hiring a lawyer for this ?how much would a lawyer charge ?


Asked on 12/06/13, 12:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

YOU MAY RETAIN A LAWYER AND THE CHARGES WILL DEPEND UPON THE LAWYER RETAINED. IF YOUR BIKE IS INSURED U MAY NOT HAVE TO PAY.

Read more
Answered on 12/08/13, 11:53 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India