Legal Question in Family Law in Pakistan

Court ordered my ex wife to take her dowry according to the list submitted by me. When they came, they took almost half of it and left all else by saying that either it is not theirs or damaged. Mostly furniture. It has been almost 5 years since it came into my home. Of course it became dusty and dull. It is not damaged. Just dusty, dirty and dull.... Now what should I do? How can I make them take the rest of dowry as it is?? Or what court usually decides in such case?

Asked on 3/01/19, 6:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Salman Khan International Lawyer

Is the case still pending? Was there a local commission appointed by court at that time? Is this thing in knowledge of court? What happened to the case afterwards? [email protected]



Read more
Answered on 3/07/19, 11:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pakistan