Legal Question in Civil Litigation in India

in a usufructury mortgage deed repayment term was 3 years & if not paid mortgagee had to sale the property through court & retained money but since 1936 mortgagee neither demanded money nor approch court still

one more thing is possession was not delivered to mortgagee

now as a mortgagor can we bring suit for redemption ?

Asked on 8/26/15, 4:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai

No. Right to redemption expires after 30 years - see law of limitation.

Read more
Answered on 9/01/15, 3:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in India