Legal Question in International Law in India

What would be the best way to transfer INR 10+ Lakhs to an overseas Escrow account for the purpose of acquiring a website/domain?

My debit card limit stands at 3 Lakhs and cannot be further increased, and according to HDFC Bank, I have to get an Import / Export License in order to do such transactions, but that doesn't make any sense because I'm not importing or exporting anything.

What is the right procedure for capital account transactions internationally? How do people who go about purchasing real estate and securities in overseas markets do this?

Please do get back to me on this at the earliest.


Asked on 8/28/17, 10:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Such advice will be out of law

Read more
Answered on 9/02/17, 4:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in India