Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in

this is with refernce to the new bombay rent act.....can tenency rights be bequeathed? can grandchildren and great grandchildren claim tenancy rights if they are not staying there, and have a house in their name in the city they have settled.

Asked on 1/28/11, 2:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Aniruddha Pawse Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates

no the rights cannot be bequeathed. Presently applicable act is Maharashtra Rent Control Act 1999 in Maharashtra

Read more
Answered on 1/28/11, 3:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in