Legal Question in Military Law in India

J . B . S H A R M A

J-151 , Vikaspuri , New Delhi - 18 Mb: 9968096488, Email: jaibh.sharma@yahoo.com

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Dear Fellow citizens,

1. While defending my NATION, Her integrity and Citizens, I suffered severe head injury on a war-ship due to sudden burst of steam pipe on 14.12.1971 during Indo-Pak war. Boarded out with 20% disability. Decorated with ‘Sangram’ & ‘Raksha’ Medals.

2. Sanctioned disability pension w.e.f. 05.6.1973 but I have not been paid full amount and arrears as per revised Pension Payment Order(PPO) No. D/R/8465/76.

3. Re-medical board (RSMB) was held at Meerut Military Hospital in Jan 1975 . Disability raised from 20% to 50% but no revised PPO was ever issued and no payment made despite Delhi High Court order 20.12.2002 and Tribunal order dated 18.5.2011

4. Wrote to President of India but to no avail. Made queries under RTI Act. In reply Dt. 02.1.2014 a document states that my Disability pension file has been destroyed.

An unprecedented violation of constitutional rights by Govt. itself against it’s own war-disabled soldier since last 43 years - unheard in any civilized democracy of the world.

Today, I am 75% disabled with Left Eye totally and Rt. Eye partially damaged. My “disability element” pension is Rs. 1755/- p.m. I have no house of my own to live - no strength and no means to run around.

Please help.

J.B.Sharma


Asked on 7/16/16, 12:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvailegal.com

We respect you for your service and bravery for the nation. You can file a writ petition in Delhi High Court regarding your grievances.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/16, 3:16 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in India