Legal Question in Telecomm Law in India

I have an ADSL broadband connection in my home. It is 2 Mbps speed plan. I find the download speed to be the same but the upload speed seems to be less that 400 kbps. When I contacted my service provider they informed me that according to TRAI rules upload speed can be only 1/7 of download speed. Is it true?? If not what is right.?

Asked on 12/27/13, 9:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

the information you are seeking is not legal. you need to file an RTI and get the answer from the concerned deptt.

Read more
Answered on 1/09/14, 6:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in India