Legal Question in Traffic Law in India

Car Search during inter-state travel - while I was coming back to karnataka from goa (not violating any traffic laws) my car was searched without a warrant at a check post even though I did not comply.

1.Is this legal?

2.Can I video/audio record the authorities during the altercation to be used as proof?

Asked on 5/09/14, 9:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

it is legal. for the sake of security of the nation and for keeping a check on antisocial elements such a drive does take place.

Read more
Answered on 5/09/14, 9:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in India