Legal Question in Immigration Law in Alabama

Adjustment of Status

I will complete my J 1 waiver in Medically Underserved Area, end of june 2009. I have an approved I 140 Labor certification under EB 2. Being from India, I would like to know if have to wait for visa number to be current to apply for I 485.

Asked on 5/15/09, 7:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elaine Martin Law Office of Elaine Martin

Re: Adjustment of Status

Yes, you always need to wait until your priority date is current before you can file the 485. You can check priority date availability here:

Read more
Answered on 5/15/09, 7:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Alabama