Legal Question in Personal Injury in Alabama

i was summons a civil complaint and being sued from a car wreck in alabama i had 2 years ago, but it was filed 16 hrs, before the statue of limitation of time. the wreck was declared my fault , cause i hit them vehicle in the rear, and im being sued by a passenger of that vehicle, i have to respond with a answer and i dont know how to respond, can i argue the fact ithe time being two years even though it was filed one day before the staute time frame by alabama state law

Asked on 5/08/18, 2:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rhonda Hood Hood & Lay, LLC

If you were covered by a liability insurance policy at the time of the accident, you need to contact your insurance carrier and notify them immediately. They should provide a defense to you under your coverage then existing.

Read more
Answered on 5/08/18, 2:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Alabama