Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Alaska

Brother recently passed away left a will naming a single beneficiary (a friend) to his personal property. Had a retirement account with no designated beneficiary, by default paid to the estate. Who is entitled to inherit. No spouse,children,or parents, does have siblings.

Asked on 9/20/19, 7:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terrence Thorgaard Thorgaard Law Firm

It would appear to be the friend named in the will.

Read more
Answered on 9/21/19, 5:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Alaska