Legal Question in Business Law in Arizona

S Corp

Can I be forces to personally guarantee a lease agreement. I have leased my place of business for 14 years. I want to sign as President of my Corp (I am). Can they include a claus to make me personally guarantee my lease?

Asked on 4/03/08, 4:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gerd Zimmermann zimmermann nielsen & colleagues

Re: S Corp

Just negotiate - you do not have to, but they have the choice not to lease to you

Read more
Answered on 4/03/08, 5:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Arizona