Legal Question in Consumer Law in Arizona

I bought a new car approx. 8 wks. ago I paid for it in full. I recv'd. a call about 3 wks. ago re: late payments??? I went to the dealer for info and was told an office employee sent in forms to their finance co. for an extended warranty, "free" lifetime oil changes + some other service fees I never asked for nor wanted and were not part of the cost of the car (approx. $8,000 @ 20% int. for 6 yrs). In fact, I recently recv'd. a check from the dealer for just under $20 for OVERPAYMENT on the car. Then last week my car was taken from my residence along w/ some personal items I had in the car including medication, paperwork, etc. I spoke to the dealer again and was told that "I" needed to call the finance co. and deal with them. I called and they refuse to discuss this or tell me where the car is, (even though I believe I've located it at a different dealership across town with the low jack on the car through my phone), until I remit all payments past/current due. How can they repo a car for services, unwanted at that, when the car itself has been paid for in full? Why not just cancel the warranty etc.? I was also told that time was of the essence before it was put up for auction.


Asked on 11/23/16, 3:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Burton The Law Office of John Burton, PLLC

I would be happy to discuss this with you confidentiality without obligation. Please contact me should you so desire.

John Burton, Esq.

(602) 617-8516

john@burtonlawpllc.com

Read more
Answered on 11/23/16, 3:21 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Arizona