Legal Question in Criminal Law in Arizona

I have a pending case and my lawyer asked for the dispatch/radio recordings and about a month after he asked for them they were destroyed by the county sheriff office. Is this grounds for the case to be dropped or can we file a lawsuit against the county for not preserving evidence?

Asked on 4/12/12, 9:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Carrie Spiller Law Office of Carrie M Spiller, PLLC

Since it appears from your question that you already have an attorney, you should consult your attorney about this scenario and what legal arguments can be made in court.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/12, 1:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Arizona