Legal Question in DUI Law in Arizona

In 2006 I was arrested for a DUI.. license was suspended for one year. I completed all the terms of my sentencing. I haven't been able to get my driver's license back yet because I cannot afford the ignition interlock device (had a difficult enough time paying fines, court costs, counceling costs, etc). Its getting close to being 2 years since my license could have been reinstated, and I haven't driven at all. Is there a way to get out of having to get an ignition interlock device installed?

Asked on 8/16/09, 3:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joan Bundy Joan Bundy Law

Not if it's required by law or you can convince the court to revise the sentencing requirements. Good luck!

Read more
Answered on 8/23/09, 1:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Arizona