Legal Question in Family Law in Arizona

Child Support

If custodial parent's spouse (step-father who has no legal relationship to child) is paying for medical insurance, can it be attributed toward child support as a cost for the child? Since the spouse's income can not be included and it is not a cost the custodial parent is actually paying, it would seem the amount the step father pays for the child should not be included.

Asked on 8/17/03, 4:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Re: Child Support

Generally a spouses (person not in the current matter) information is not used in a child support calulation. ie. income

Read more
Answered on 8/18/03, 11:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona