Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Arizona

To whom it may concern

I have a very big problem! my family and I live in a very small town We have gone through absolute hell from one women who live behind us. We are on 5 acres of land and she is on 2.5 so you must understand that you could get about 3.5 football fields between us. We have had to place injunction against harassment against her and way more. Well now some of our neighbors have been giving us the cold shoulder and we have not been able to find out why. Tell the other day, I got on line and found out that there is a web site that has me down for 21 major crimes from Rape 1 to theft 1 and some are of both. Also they have me being convicted of a aggravated sexual assault in 1995 and this is totally not true! This site has been up for more than 7 years and I do not know how long i have been on it so the damage is already done. I will say that I am guilty of two crimes 27 years ago and those i have taken full responsibility for and neither were rape. But wow ! My family and I are totally blown away. Now I see the motive behind this lady behind us as well as why friends stop talking to us! The damage is already done. My family and I also have a gospel album that has gone 500 radio stations world wide and I was featured in Australia and new Zealand I feel as if I have been totally defamed! This web site will gross more than 11 mill this year alone. I will add that they have also false advertise their service completely.

Asked on 4/13/14, 2:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joyce Johnson-Stovall Johnson Stovall and Associates PLLC

I suggest that you demand that the website remove the defamatory material. If they fail to do that you might be able to sue them for defamation under Arizona laws.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/14, 11:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Arizona