Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Arkansas

POA Home Owner rights

I am building an $900,000 home which will be the most expensive in the division. I have changed some of my material on the outside of the house and even though it is an approved material the POA is causing an issue because I did not put the change in writing to them. Do they have any legal grounds? The POA rules did state that material changes must be put in writing to them. Of course my interpretation was materials outside of the approved materials.

Asked on 4/22/09, 5:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: POA Home Owner rights

Would have to read the POA documents before a legal opinion could be reached!!!

Read more
Answered on 4/22/09, 11:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Arkansas