Legal Question in Personal Injury in Arkansas

pedestrian/auto incident

I was intentionally ran down and hit by a vehicle in Oct., 2001. Incident was captured on video, and several witnesses stopped to give their statements. Police responded but driver was not arrested because it was in a WalMart parking lot. I attempted to contact the detective numerous times for weeks after the incident, and he finally called me back once, only after I threatened to speak to his supervisor. Do I have any cause of action, and is there a statute of limitations here?

Asked on 2/21/09, 12:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: pedestrian/auto incident

Why have you waited 8 years to address this incident?

Read more
Answered on 2/21/09, 1:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Arkansas