Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Arkansas

As part of my divorce I signed a quitclaim deed to my ex-wife for the marital home. What I did not realize is that my name is still on the loan. I called and tried to get the loan assumption process started but the loan company said that would need to be initiated by my ex. I have not approached her yet about initiating the process and wanted to know what options I have if she were to refuse. She has good credit, equity in the house and a well paying job. I'm fairly certain she will qualify.

Asked on 1/04/16, 12:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ric Orintas Real Estate Attorney Of Arkansas

Please contact me at 501-258-0107...

Read more
Answered on 2/13/16, 8:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Arkansas