Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Arkansas

A turkey farm opened up across the street and last summer the stench was so bad that we had to move out of our home for a couple of days. Now he flys are so bad that our screen door looks solid because of so many flies. We live in a rural farming community with horses and cows, but no turkey ranches. I think this would be classified as trespassing, because the stench trespasses from their barns to my home. We live downwind.

Asked on 9/22/14, 8:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Moffitt Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC

You cannot sue them for trespass, but you may have a claim for nuisance.

Read more
Answered on 9/22/14, 9:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Arkansas