Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Arkansas

My mother died last summer with assets consisting of house, the property it sits on, and a sizable 401k account she retired with. My older sister is the executor of the estate. She is non-communicative and won't talk to me. Am I entitled to a copy of the will? Also, am I entitled to see a copy of the beneficiary list for the 401k?

Asked on 3/16/15, 12:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Did your sister open a probate? As an heir you are entitled to notice, an inventory, and an accounting. You need to contact a lawyer to help you out.

Read more
Answered on 3/17/15, 7:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Arkansas