Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

Can I declare bankruptcy only on my second home and keep my home and credit cards from bankruptcy?

Asked on 5/18/19, 5:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Jordan Law Office

No. When filing bankruptcy, you are required to list all assets and all debts. You can keep your homes if you can afford them or not. All of you credit cards will be closed by the issuing bank.

Read more
Answered on 5/20/19, 10:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California