Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

How long do i have to wait before filing for chapter 7 bankruptcy again i was told its 8 years but not sure also is it from the day i filed or from the discharge date

Asked on 4/03/17, 11:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Markus Law Office of Mark J. Markus

It is measured from the date the prior case was filed.

See for more details.

Read more
Answered on 4/04/17, 8:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California