Legal Question in Business Law in California

Ten years ago, i signed a settlement agreement and there is a paragraph called mutual release which releases officers, employees, partners, heirs etc from any and all claims based on acts or omissions occurring prior the the execution of the agreement, including any and all claims arising out of, based upon or relating to the dispute.

I recently discovered that some items that weren't addressed in the agreement are now being sold by them. Can I sue the party in the settlement agreement because these items weren't mentioned in the agreement or are they released from any claims because of the omissions language?


Asked on 6/01/21, 3:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

This cannot be answered in an internet Q&A format because it requires a review of the settlement agreement as well as the underlying dispute. You'll need to contact a local lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/21, 5:00 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California