Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

My Parents arethreatended by the money lenders to my brother

My parents are living in Hyderabad, Telangana. My elder brother had incurred a big loss in his business, he had taken money from multiple lenders. Because of the high pressure from the lenders, he has gone hiding. He is not even in touch with my parents. I've a own home in Hyderabad where my parents are living, my elder brother also used to live there. I'm living far from my parents on my work purpose.

My parents are being threatened by some of the lenders, my old age parents facing mental torture everyday. Although they try to convince the lenders that they were innocent of what my brother did, because they did not have power, they are coming every day to our home and mentally harassing my parents. It was happened that my father signed to couple of lenders as witness when they gave money to my brother in the past. They are using that as some basis and pressuring my father. They are also threatening that they will bring ladies from their families and do kind of a Dharna in front of the home.

What can my parents do at this situation? I'm helpless being far away living from my parents. Kindly suggest..

Asked on 3/31/17, 11:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

They should report it to the local police and ask for protection.

Read more
Answered on 4/01/17, 10:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California