Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

My brother was shot and killed by a san diego police officer. they lied and said he was only shot once but he was shot 4 times and 2 police officers who are friends of mine confirmed hearing 4 shots in the helicopter video that was released. They had cut the body cam video short right after the first shot was fired. The man that called the cops on my brother lied, told the cops my brother had hit him and put a knife to his throat but told us that my brother never did any of that and that it was the neighbors who called the cops, but it was him who called. the cops never bothered to look into the lies. i want to know if we could possibly have a case against the police, or even the man who called the cops before i drop money that i dont really have on a lawyer to fight this.

Asked on 2/01/17, 3:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

Feel free to call me for a free consultation. 888-9ENFORCER or 888-936-3672.

Read more
Answered on 2/01/17, 4:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California