Legal Question in Construction Law in California

in california,what is the legal limit that a construction company can require for deposit on a home construction project?

Asked on 2/26/18, 3:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary Redenbacher Redenbacher & Brown, LLP

A contractor may not ask for a deposit over $1000 or 10% of the contract price, whichever is less, for a home improvement contract.

Read more
Answered on 3/24/18, 11:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in California