Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

Airbnb host has claimed damages that I have not done and they are asking me to pay. They closed the case and then reopened it. I have not received any proof from them that I was responsible for damage. They are not listening to me. What would happen if I refuse to pay Airbnb?


Asked on 7/31/21, 4:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

You would have to ask Airbnb what their process is. Until you can tell us what their process and procedures are, we can't tell you what the legal ramifications would be.

Read more
Answered on 8/01/21, 11:42 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California