Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

I bought a guitar from a pawn shop for $600. A few months later I was short on cash and pawned it at a different pawn shop who then notified me that it had been reported stolen. Now theres a hold on it and the $150 case that I bought at a different store. Am I out $750 now or is there anything I can do to get my money back?


Asked on 7/29/21, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

Well, you pawned it, so presumably you got some money for it. Beyond that, it sounds like you have a small claims case against the first pawn shop.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/21, 5:55 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California