Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

a creditor placed a levy on my bank account.I filed a claim of exemptions and was issued a court date. I won the case by default and the amount levied from my account was returned. A year later that same attorney representing the creditor placed an involuntary lien on my real property. Can he do that??

Asked on 6/18/12, 11:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stanley Zlotoff Law Offices of Stanley A. Zlotoff

It's standard practice. See Cal CCP Section 697.310

Read more
Answered on 6/18/12, 4:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California