Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Am i responsible for my mother's credit card debt? She passed away almost two years ago; have been trying to keep up the payments but it's becoming difficult. Don't want them to come after my dad for payments; he's got debt he's trying to handle right now. Thank you.

Asked on 2/08/18, 1:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Misty Wilks

What?! CALL a lawyer. Go to Click on FOR CONSUMERS.

There is a section on Debt Collection. Use the find an attorney option to find an attorney.

Most, if not all consumer protection attorneys will give you a free consultation.

Read more
Answered on 2/09/18, 4:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California