Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

statute of limitations

what is the statute of limitations on credit card debt in calif.?

Asked on 2/11/04, 5:01 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Ken Koenen Koenen & Tokunaga, P.C.

Re: statute of limitations

Four years from the last activity.

Read more
Answered on 2/11/04, 6:14 pm
Larry Rothman Larry Rothman & Associates

Re: statute of limitations

Generally 4 years. Sometimes 2 years.

Read more
Answered on 2/12/04, 3:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California