Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I am going to serve a 90 day sentence on a felony shoplifting charge in Redwood City California. I will be doing this in county jail. I would like to know what the good time is? I have heard I will serve 45, then I have also heard 60. Does anyone have a idea as to how many days I will serve? Thanks

Asked on 2/28/13, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Driessen The Law Offices of Robert L. Driessen

It will depend on the date of the violation as the law has changed. However the new law is 50% time.

Read more
Answered on 3/10/13, 8:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California