Legal Question in Discrimination Law in California

Am I allowed to watch a bar's surveillance footage on behalf of my friends who were kicked out of the bar? They were wrongly accused for actions that supposedly made other guests uncomfortable, and I really feel like if I looked at the video footage, we could prove they didn't do anything wrong. I was there that night too and saw what took place. I was sober and could see that what they accused my friends of doing didn't actually happen. I asked the manager if I could watch the videos and he refused.

Asked on 2/10/15, 3:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher M. Brainard, Esq. C. M. Brainard & Associates - (310) 266-4115

Your friends need to file a civil case or initiate a criminal case against the bar and subpoena the video...

Read more
Answered on 2/10/15, 7:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in California