Legal Question in Discrimination Law in California

Can I bring a racial discrimination case into federal jurisdiction if the plaintiff is in a foreign country and the defendant is in the United States...could this qualify as Diversity of Citizenship?


Asked on 11/10/21, 5:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Yes, although there might be advantages to bringing it in state court.

Read more
Answered on 11/12/21, 10:50 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in California