Legal Question in Discrimination Law in California

On January 15, 2022, the California Highway Patrol refused to arrest a resident living at the Veterans Homes of California who "brandished a pair of scissors" against me. In fact, the CHP Officer spoke to the SUSPECT, and flat out refused to speak to me the VICTIM of this crime. I filed a complaint to the CHP Internal Affairs Department and I have not heard anything regarding my complaint.


Asked on 7/27/22, 2:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

You haven't asked a question. It sounds like you need to follow up with CHP IAD.

Read more
Answered on 7/28/22, 10:42 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in California