Legal Question in Elder Law in California

How old must a person be to qualify to be a conservator of his/her parent in California? That is, is there a minimum age requirement?


Asked on 2/13/22, 8:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

18. However the child must demonstrate the maturity and knowledge necessary to take on the fiduciary responsibilities of a conservatorship. Few 18 yos can do that.

Read more
Answered on 2/14/22, 4:11 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in California