How old must a person be to qualify to be a conservator of his/her parent in California? That is, is there a minimum age requirement?
1 Answer from Attorneys
18. However the child must demonstrate the maturity and knowledge necessary to take on the fiduciary responsibilities of a conservatorship. Few 18 yos can do that.
Related Questions & Answers
Brother wants me to take over responsibility of my 101 year old mother. Move her so... Asked 2/02/22, 10:36 am in United States California Elder Law
I was named in my brothers original Will. He developed Dementia , Parkinson’s... Asked 1/24/22, 10:25 am in United States California Elder Law
I have been living in a Residential Care Facility for the Elderly for 3 months. I... Asked 10/31/21, 9:21 pm in United States California Elder Law
I own a house with my mom and sisters, each of us is on the deed. My mom has... Asked 10/14/21, 2:03 pm in United States California Elder Law
How do you get the courts to charge a person whom has Bern committing fraud and... Asked 8/29/21, 11:56 pm in United States California Elder Law