Legal Question in Entertainment Law in California

Good afternoon,

There is reason to suspect embezzlement of funds from our yearly community festival account. We are not for profit. The person handling the finances has, repeatedly, refused to comply with festival committee demants to turn over all receipts for auditing.

Thank you.

Asked on 9/25/17, 4:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith E. Cooper Keith E. Cooper, Esq.

This is not an entertainment matter. It is a criminal matter and I suggest you contact your local law enforcement.

Read more
Answered on 10/10/17, 2:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in California