Legal Question in Family Law in California

in California is it allowed to split custody of children, meaning my wife has physical custody of one, while I have physical custody of the other child.


Asked on 7/11/16, 5:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kane Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.

It is very rare, but it may "allowable." It comes down to what is in the best interest of children. I would believe separating the children would take extreme circumstances.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/16, 7:04 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California