Legal Question in Family Law in California

One court visit. Judge lectors plantif to be a father and not to leave daughter waiting at window for her Dad to show up.

Judge states he will disregard all the suggestions from the counsling notes.

I'm the notes it states by planting that mother drive 25 minutes to a drop off location.

Mother has full custody of child.

Ok now paperwork right after court states same pick up drop off on it.

Mother doesn't agree with this.

Mother doesn't drive to meeting place.

Mother receives a FedEx order from her father about not showing up.

Next weekend mother talks to father says please pick her up at her house, he again says I will do police action on you again, instead of coming to get his daughter.

Is Mother in trouble if she doesn't drive to pick up and drop off left on paperwork, and it has not been offically filled yet.

Asked on 4/15/16, 5:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law

The judge made the order orally in court. The written document is a record of that order. The oral order is valid and enforceable. Each violation is a contempt and is punishable by 5 days in county jail.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/16, 11:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California