Legal Question in Family Law in California

My ex-wife is ill and her sister has power of attorney, she has gone into my ex-wifes email and has access to private emails between me and my ex. Is that legal?

Asked on 8/25/22, 1:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yes. Not everything that is immoral or unethical is illegal. Unless she hacked the email account nothing illegal occurred. If your ex granted her access, its legal.

Read more
Answered on 8/26/22, 2:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California