Legal Question in Family Law in California

If I’m married and I get an inheritance, is that community property?


Asked on 6/20/21, 4:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

Not as long as you keep it segregated from community property. If you commingle it with community property, it may lose its separate property status.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/21, 6:15 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California