Legal Question in Medical Leave in California

With intermittent FMLA am I required to bring in a doctors note when I have to miss work to care for my wife? These are times when I must care for her at home and no doctors visit is needed. Although I know I must renew the certificate yearly , my wifes condition is for life as stipulated on the certificate

Asked on 9/27/10, 12:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless

The employer is entitled to reasonable verification of need for the leave. Your doctor's report / note should specify the conditions and issues.

Read more
Answered on 10/04/10, 11:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in California