Legal Question in Health Care Law in California

What is the jurisdiction against resident MD's with state medical and DEA licenses and malpractice insurance, and a professional corporation formed, from starting a part time private practice while still enrolled in the last year of residency training. Insurance panel onboarding is complicated by being labeled under "general practitioner" rather than "board certified specialist".

Asked on 3/31/22, 8:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jurisdiction against doctors is the same as any professional business: Wherever the business is incorporated, and (if different) wherever it actually does it's business.

Read more
Answered on 4/06/22, 9:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in California