Legal Question in Insurance Law in California

I was offered to sign white waiver in order to negotiate my claim as to my property Do I have to sign or I can refuse to addign?

Asked on 5/05/17, 4:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

You can refuse to sign. If an insurer is going to negotiate reasonably with you, they do not need to preclude you i a later bad faith suit from using evidence of their offers to settle with you.

Read more
Answered on 5/05/17, 5:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in California