Legal Question in Employment Law in California

In California - company instituted Discretionary time off and now does not allow accrued vac or sick time. They say it is now unlimited but they still communicate that there are annual limits and no carryover of time. in essence if you do not use it you lose it. They have disguised as a better benefit because it allows more time off but you cannot use the extra time.


Asked on 1/11/22, 2:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

1. This is a Q&A service. We need a question to respond to. 2. There is a lot of detail missing that would be needed to answer any question about the policy.

Read more
Answered on 1/12/22, 1:00 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California