Legal Question in Employment Law in California

As an employer of a small group psychotherapy practice, do we have to pay fee for service/piece work therapist employees sick leave? They will be working only 5-25 hours a week. The state is California.


Asked on 9/26/21, 10:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

That’s going to depend on the exact details of your arrangement with the therapists. If they are legally contractors no. If employees yes.

Read more
Answered on 10/02/21, 11:03 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California