Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I have been living with my boyfriend who is currently housed in a housing program through Homefirst . They have a strict no overnight guests policy .. but I have been sneaking in & out .. i have now been living here for 2 months .. if I get caught & they try to tell me to leave can they legally do that or would they have to evict me ?


Asked on 4/29/22, 3:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

They not only can have you removed for trespass without an eviction proceeding, they can and probably will kick your boyfriend out too.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/22, 9:37 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California