Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

can the new owner kick me out so they can paint and redo the floors


Asked on 3/31/22, 3:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

They can temporarily relocate you and do the work with due care for your personal belongings, or they can work around you and reduce your rent. They cannot evict you for that kind of work.

Read more
Answered on 4/06/22, 9:21 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California